T from ShareTari Williamson …

~ Life Mate:  Married to a marriage and family therapist.  Thomas R.  For over 37 years.  He wasn’t a therapist when I married him.  1983 to 2020.

~ Life verse:  No eye has seen, no ear has heard,  no mind can conceive what God has prepared for those who love him.

~ Life Motto:  Live your life in such a way that others will want what you have.

~ Life Practice:  Theologian.

~ Former Vocation:  Dean of Women at RTS Charlotte November 2005 to March 31, 2017.  Previous favorite vocation:  New Member & Visitor Coordinator at Central Church in St. Louis.  Favorite Internship:  Summer of 2004 in the chaplaincy department at Presbyterian Hospital.

~ Current Vocation:  Director of Adult Education and Discipleship at First ARP Church in Gastonia, NC.

~ Current Avocation:  Potter.

~ Church Affiliation:  Presbyterian. (more specifically: a very loving and gracious Associate Reformed Presbyterian church).

~ Blogging Intentions:  To write about my thoughts, feelings and experiences in a thoughtful and theological manner.  To give the reasons for the hope that is within me.

~ Target audience:  Primarily women.  But I’m ok if men want to read my writings, as long as they know that my female brain has the potential to frustrate the male brain.

~ Diplomas:  Two.  One from Southwest DeKalb High School.  The other from Reformed Theological Seminary in Charlotte, North Carolina (Master of Divinity, 2005).


February 2020

2 thoughts on “Bio”

  1. jacarroll71 said:

    I’m glad to find your blog, Tari, and promise to read cautiously so as not to frustrate my male brain! 🙂

  2. Betty Masrtin said:

    Loved reading your blog this morning. Thanks, Tari

Leave a Reply to jacarroll71 Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.